Stinson Trophy

Nominations from September 1 – November 30

Nomination Guidelines for the Katherine & Marjorie Stinson Trophy

Katherine and Marjorie Stinson Trophy

About the Award

The Stinson Trophy was created in 1997 by the National Aviation Club (now part of NAA) to honor the accomplishments of two sisters, Katherine and Marjorie Stinson. These sisters were among the first 11 American women to be certified as airplane pilots through the Aero Club of America (the predecessor of NAA). Their flying school helped numerous U.S. and foreign pilots to earn their Aero Club licenses, the precursor to FAA pilot certificates.

The award recognizes a living person for an outstanding and enduring contribution to the role of women in the field of aviation, aeronautics, space, or related sciences.

For additional information, please e-mail us at [email protected].