Brewer Nomination Guidelines

Please use the following guidelines when submitting a nomination for NAA’s Brewer Trophy. Nominations that do not fall within the specifications listed below may not be considered during the selection process.

The Frank G. Brewer Trophy is awarded annually to an individual, a group of individuals, or an organization for significant contributions of enduring value to aerospace education in the United States.

Nomination Format
The nomination must be limited to three (3) pages, not including the citation. Attachments, reprints of articles, etc., will not be considered unless incorporated into and made part of the three pages. The citation may be placed on a separate page. The nomination should contain the name and contact information of the person making the nomination, including address, telephone, and e-mail address. The nominee(s) are to be fully identified, along with their address, telephone, and e-mail address. All nomination materials will become property of NAA. The page layout, type and size of font may be of the writer's choosing.

Give complete, but concise, details justifying the award to the nominee with such background information as considered pertinent, and any other relevant information, that would assist the Selection Committee.

A formal statement in 30 words or less that captures the essence of the achievement for which the nominee’s name has been submitted.

All nominations must be received at the NAA’s office between April 1 and August 31 of the nomination year (if August 31 falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline moves to the NEXT business day); nominations received after the deadline will not be accepted. All nominations must be sent by email as a Word Document to [email protected] with "Brewer Nomination" in the subject line.

Selection Committee
The Frank G. Brewer Trophy Selection Committee is appointed annually by the President of the National Aeronautic Association.

The Frank G. Brewer Trophy is presented at an appropriate ceremony as determined by the President of the National Aeronautic Association.

For additional information, please e-mail us at [email protected]


Back to Brewer Trophy Main