Select Page

Harmon Aeronaut Trophy

Nomination Period: April 15, 2021 – July 15, 2021 for the award (performance) year of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021

Nomination Guidelines for the Harmon Trophy


About the Trophy

In 1926, Colonel Clifford B. Harmon, an early balloonist and aviator, established international trophies to be awarded annually to the world's outstanding aviator, aviatrix, aeronaut (balloon or dirigible) and astronaut (added in 1969).

Harmon Aeronaut Trophy

Today, NAA continues to uphold the tradition by giving out the aeronaut (ballooning) trophy, awarded for the most outstanding international achievement in the art and/or science of aeronautics (ballooning) for the previous year.

For additional information, please e-mail us at