Meet Our Board

NAA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of an intentional blend of representation from throughout the aviation industry. The NAA Board includes government officials, industry leaders, executives of air sport organizations, and representatives of prominent organizations.

The NAA Board provides strategic leadership to the NAA’s President and holds responsibility for the content and alteration of the NAA’s By-Laws.

NAA Officers and Board of Directors for 2024

  • Jim Albaugh, Chair
  • Samantha Magill, Vice Chair
  • VACANT, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Matarese, Secretary
    FAA (Retired)
  • Ted Elllett, General Counsel
    Hogan Lovells
  • Amy Spowart, President and CEO
Board of Directors
  • Nicole Alexander
    Aero Club of Wichita
  • Jeremy Bayer
    The Boeing Company
  • Darby Becker
    Aero Club of Washington
  • Joshua Boehm
    Spirit AeroSystems
  • Ché Bolden
    The Charles F. Bolden Group
  • Pete Bunce
    General Aviation Manufacturers Association
  • Matt Byrd
    Hillwood Aviation
  • Leda Chong
    Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation
  • J. Ray Davis
    Rolls-Royce, North America
  • Arthur W. Greenfield, Jr.
    NAA Contest & Records Director
  • Sierra Grimes
    Aviation Professional
  • Rich Hanson
    Academy of Model Aeronautics
  • Lauren Haertlein
    Joby Aviation
  • Chris Hart
    Hart Solutions, LLC.
  • Joan Higginbotham
    Joan Higginbotham Ad Astra, LLC
  • Jason Hopkins
    Lockheed Martin
  • Joseph Huber
    Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Int’l Airport
  • Dick Koenig
    New England Air Museum
  • Ben Kowalski
    Cirrus Aircraft
  • John S. Langford
  • Rebecca Lutte
    Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Brad McKeage
  • Mary Miller
    Signature Aviation
  • Mary Claire Murphy
    Textron Aviation
  • Billy Nolen
    Archer Aviation
  • Mark Ofsthun
    Honda Aircraft Company
  • Martiqua Post
    U.S. Air Force Academy
  • Martin Palmaz
    U.S. Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association
  • Pat Prentiss
    The Ninety-Nines, Inc.
  • Skip Ringo
    The Ringo Group
  • Yvette Rose
  • Stacey Rudser
    Association for Women in Aviation Maintenance
  • Sami Said
    Northrop Grumman
  • Bob Stangarone
    Stangarone & Associates
  • Liana Sucar-Hamel
    Airbus Americas
  • Tonya Sudduth
  • Brad Thress
    FlightSafety International
  • Anthony L. Velocci
    Aviation Week & Space Technology Magazine (Retired)
  • James Viola
    Helicopter Association International
  • Patty Wagstaff
    Patty Wagstaff Aviation Safety, LLC
  • Clyde Woltman
    Leonardo Helicopters, U.S.A.
  • Claudia Zapata-Cardone
    United Airlines