Brewer Trophy

About the Brewer Trophy

Nomination Period: April 1 – August 31

About the Award:

In the summer of 1943, in Birmingham, Alabama, businessman Frank G. Brewer established a foundation in honor of his two sons serving in World War II. One served as a lead radio operator/navigator, and the other as a paratrooper.

Nomination Guidelines for the Brewer Trophy:

Please use the following guidelines when submitting a nomination for NAA’s Brewer Trophy. Nominations that do not fall within the specifications listed below may not be considered during selection.


The Frank G. Brewer Trophy is awarded annually to an individual, a group of individuals, or an organization for significant contributions of enduring value to aerospace education in the United States.

Nomination Format:

The nomination must be submitted in PDF format. The nomination is limited to three (3) pages, not including the citation; the writer may choose the page layout, size, and type of font. Attachments, reprints of articles, etc., will not be considered unless incorporated into and made part of the three pages. The citation may be placed on a separate page. The nomination should contain the name of the person making the nomination, including address, telephone number, and e-mail address. The nominee(s) are to be fully identified, along with mailing, telephone, and e-mail addresses. All nomination materials will become the property of NAA.

The body of the nomination should include information justifying why the nominee is worthy of this award; give complete and concise details with such background information as considered pertinent, along with any other relevant information that would assist the Selection Committee in determining the worthiness of the nominee with particular attention to the “Criteria” above.


A formal statement in 30 words or less that captures the essence of the achievement for which the nominee’s name has been submitted.


All nominations must be received at the NAA’s office between April 1 and August 31 of the nomination year (if August 31 falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline moves to the NEXT business day); nominations received after the deadline will not be accepted. All nominations must be emailed as a PDF to [email protected] with “Brewer Nomination” in the subject line.

Selection Committee:

The Frank G. Brewer Trophy Selection Committee is appointed annually by the President of the National Aeronautic Association.


The Frank G. Brewer Trophy is presented at an appropriate ceremony as determined by the President of the National Aeronautic Association.

For additional information, please email us at [email protected].

Brewer Recipients 2020-2029
Brewer Recipients 2010-2019
Brewer Recipients 2000-2009
Brewer Recipients 1990-1999
Brewer Recipients 1980-1989
Brewer Recipients 1970-1979
Brewer Recipients 1960-1969
Brewer Recipients 1950-1959
Brewer Recipients 1943-1949