Americans Honored with 2016 FAI Awards

NAA is proud to announce that the Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI) has awarded the seven diplomas and medals to the following Americans:

Gold Space Medal
The Honorable Charles Bolden

Paul Tissandier Diploma
Bob Brown
Deborah Jean Rihn-Harvey

Vladimir M. Komarov Diploma
Scott Kelly

Louis Bleriot Medal
Jon Sharp

Odyssey Diploma
Jonathan Clark

Frank Ehling Diploma
National Association of Rocketry (NAR) and the
Aerospace Industries Association (AIA)

The FAI Awards will be presented at NAA’s Fall Awards Dinner on December 8th at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington, Virginia.