July 1, 2024

The National Aeronautic Association Celebrates the OSIRIS-REx Team at Collier Dinner

Pictured: Robert Lightfoot, President, Lockheed Martin Space; Amy Spowart, President & CEO, NAA; Jim Albaugh, Board Chair, NAA; Mike Moreau, Deputy Project Manager, OSIRIS-REx, NASA; James Free, Associate Administrator, NASA. The National Aeronautic Association (NAA) honored the OSIRIS-REx Team with the 2023 Robert J. Collier Trophy on June 13. The OSIRIS-Rex team includes Lockheed Martin, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Johnson Space Center, The University of Arizona, and KinetX Aerospace, among many others. The OSIRIS-REx team is recognized “for successfully executing the first American retrieval of an asteroid sample and its return to earth, enabling greater study of our solar...

Read More